My Experience as a Radio Co-host

Leave a comment

April 8, 2012 by msashtonwriter

I can tell you that when I made the decision to write crime fiction, I never imagined that radio would be in my future.

Well, my first time as a radio co-host went well. I had the pleasure of sitting with Breezy Gipson, Nikki LaShae, and James Green.

Our guest on the show was Ilia Nikco with INIKCOKREATIVE. By the way, I just love her website. Anyway, as I listened to her story about what it took to get where she is today, I was deeply touched and found Ilia to be inspirational.

After we finished the broadcast, I congratulated myself for making it to the finish line. I was not a bundle of nerves like I thought I would be. When it was my turn to ask a question, I was full of energy and eager for a response.

With all that said, I am looking forward to my upcoming co-hosting gigs.

If you think about it, this goes to show that you never know what opportunities will come your way.

Have you had an unexpected opportunity come your way?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Old Files

