Financial Breeze Host Breezy Gipson Talks About His Life in Radio and Music

1

April 6, 2012 by msashtonwriter

The wonderful Breezy Gipson—usually the interviewer—gets to experience what it is like on the other side of the interviewing spectrum. A well-known radio host from the Atlanta area, he is going to talk with me about his continued blessings in this industry. Breezy’s radio guests include authors, singers, and musicians. 

I can say a lot about Breezy, but I will choose three powerful words instead. He is positive, focused, and dedicated in connecting with people that he feels can benefit from his expertise. He encourages others to keep moving forward and to never give up on their aspirations.

When he is not giving positive messages to entertainers, he is running his business and helping to mentor abused and neglected children.

Let’s take this moment to get to know more about Mr. Breezy Gipson.

Thank you so much for being here with us.

A.) Thanks for inviting me to be here!

Q.) So, how does it feel to be the interviewee instead of the interviewer?

A.) Well, I feel totally HONORED, Ms. Ashton! It’s quite a different perspective. Thanks for allowing me to speak with you.

Q.) Could you please tell us a bit about yourself?

A.) I’m one of the “positive people” in the world. I also consider myself to be a great listener and a “Go-Getter.”

Q.) I’ve read your bio and you are a busy individual. You are a mentor to children, a radio host, and a director at LegalShield. How do you manage your work week and make realistic deadlines?

A.) Many years ago, in high school, I was presented a book by my father – The One Minute Manager by Kenneth Blanchard. Even as a high schooler, reading that book set a specific tone of eagerness and optimistic involvement for me. I’ve followed that pattern ever since finishing that book, and I’ve read it several times over the years. That book has opened the doors to handling many endeavors simultaneously.

Q.) How did you get into radio, and what topics are discussed?

A.) As a teenager, I was ushered into radio by my father. He had a 30 year career on AM radio at local radio stations. After constantly asking and persistently pestering him, he allowed me to sit in his radio studio and watch him in his “on the air” broadcasting process. Then he began to allow me to participate in the selection of which music to play. Thus, the seeds were planted, and now I’ve had my own show for years. There’s no limit to the number of topics we’ve discussed over the last six years, but I always mandate that the topic is a “Positive Topic.”

Q.) What type of artists do you have on your radio show?

A.) The door is always open for Guests who demonstrate positive endeavors. True, we’ve had many famous singers, poets, authors, musicians, and actors, but over the past six years, I’ve had a hand in presenting approximately 600 radio interviews. First and foremost, what draws my interest in scheduling a guest is when they have a compelling story to share that can educate and inspire the radio listeners. If the guest possesses the “gift” to be able to do that, then I’m all ears!

Q.) How long have you been a mentor?

A.) Including various church involvements, I’ve been a mentor for the last 15 years. Although I presently continue mentoring my church kids, five years ago I brought my involvements to a more specific arena. I became a representative with a nationally known agency that actually places me in various county juvenile courts as an advocate/spokesperson for abused & neglected children. I cannot stress enough the importance of being the voice for children who find themselves in these disparaging environments.

Q.) Is YEP part of your mentoring program? If so, please tell us about it.

A.) Yes, Worldwide YEP Assoc., Inc. is definitely an endeavor that I am excited about. It allows children ages 5 – 18 an opportunity to expand their thinking by giving them the outlook, education, training, and support to start their own businesses.  When children are young and at the “sponging age,” they have a greater ability to absorb information.  There’s nothing worse than stifling a child’s “vision.” Through our Youth Entrepreneurship Program (YEP) children are taught how to find their own niche, check appropriate local business permits, make their own business cards, create their own websites, speak in front of large audiences, acquire and maintain customers, and become full-fledged business owners. One YEP Member, at age 9, had written his own math book, The Flip Side of Math, to help other students his age learn math better. Visit our website to learn more about this program. It is also available for children worldwide and in different languages.

Q.) Can you tell us exactly what is that you do at LegalShield?

A.) Sure! What I do as a director with LegalShield is give people access to the legal system. I offer high quality, cost-effective, legal and ID theft service. Everybody deserves legal protection, but up until now most people could not afford it. With the commitment of 1.4 million LegalShield members we are able to negotiate comprehensive legal services with dedicated law firms nationwide at a fraction of what they traditionally cost. Covering 49 states and 4 provinces in Canada, our law firms are experienced, responsive, and reliable. We even provide 24/7 access for emergencies.

Q.)What advice would you give to someone wanting to set up their own business?

A.) I would advise people to visit www.SeldomInYourLifetime.com because LegalShield is an effective vehicle for people to generate meaningful income by providing a service that is in high demand. On the most recent Home Based Business Popularity Top Gainer’s List, LegalShield received a 158.04% gain; that’s a startling statistic. With so many layoffs and downsizings, LegalShield is a great fit for talented people from all walks of life.

Q.) What motivates you to do the kind of work you do?

A.) All of my endeavors are involved with helping people. That’s what motivates me. Someone, somewhere, is going to gain from my efforts.

Q.) What has been the most rewarding for you during your career?

A.) The most rewarding thing for me is knowing that I can make a difference in people’s lives. Our civilization is rapidly evolving. As long as I can stay current, adapt, and continue to help people, I’ll be most content.

Q.) A little bird told me that you play the guitar. Is that a relaxing time for you?

A.) I’ve had an illustrious career as a musician. At one point in my life I played 13 different instruments. These days I get enjoyment from teaching younger people drums, guitar, bass guitar, and other instruments. Recently, I found myself onstage doing a “solo” performance in a local concert arena. During my younger days, I probably would have been a bit anxious about that performance, but I actually did find that to be a relaxing experience.

Q.) Name three people that have inspired you and why?

A.) 1. My father, Charlie Gipson Jr., because of his tenacity.

    2. My mother, Gladys Gipson, because of her love and kindness.

    3. My sister, Sharon Gipson Allen, because of her stick-to-it attitude.

Q.) What is your favorite book?

A.) Reposition Yourself by TD Jakes.

Well, that concludes our interview and as Breezy says, “…That’s Copesetic.”

Check out the Financial Breeze Show on www.thepraisehouse.com. It airs every Wednesday at 12pm EST.

 http://worldwideyepassoc.com/default.aspx

http://www.greatlegalbenefit.com/breeze/

One thought on “Financial Breeze Host Breezy Gipson Talks About His Life in Radio and Music

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Old Files

