Celestial Musings

2

January 29, 2012 by msashtonwriter

Seeing as I live and breathe crime fiction, I find myself stumped when I realize that I have been sucked into the Twilight Saga written by Stephenie Meyer. I had never imagined myself reading the books, and I blame my eldest daughters for introducing me to them.

Even though I enjoy reading the novels, I am more fascinated by the movies. The movies are like a vampire soap opera that I cannot tear myself away from. I was literally on the edge of my seat as part one of Breaking Dawn ended.  

Yes, I am aware that I am two years too late for the whole “Team Edward” and “Team Jacob” obsession, but that is okay with me. I am for “Team Charlie” anyway.

As if this silly craze could not get any worse, my awesome husband purchased all four books for my birthday. I find myself being impatient while reading one book to get to the next.

So, thank you very much girls for getting mommy hooked. After this it is back to reading and writing about crime.

Please tell me, am I the only non-teen who has gotten sucked into this “Twilight Mania?”

2 thoughts on “Celestial Musings

  1. Ami says:

    “Team Charlie” made me laugh! 😀
    You are not alone, though those of us who are no longer in our teens may not avidly trumpet our infection w/ the “Twilight” bug. I saw the 1st movie and though I could scoff at its (many, many) flaws, there was something in all that gooey cheesy goodness that had me slavering for more. Though literary snobs can (and should) look down their noses at the writing, plotting, characterization, and sheer *scary* subtext in those books, the writer in me, if she is honest, would be OK if I ever wrote something twice as bad and half as popular.

  2. YAY! I’m glad there is at least one other person that understands what I’m talking about. 🙂

    Thank you for your comment.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Old Files

