Gearing Up For NaNoWriMo

Leave a comment

October 31, 2011 by msashtonwriter

What does a writer do when they want to work and have fun pounding out 50,000 words in thirty days? They sign up for NaNoWriMo!   

This is my first year as a participant and I look forward to many more. I worked diligently over the last month to make sure that all of my business and personal priorities were handled so that I could enjoy a month of literary abandon. I’ve talked with family and friends and warned them in advance of my new adventure.  Then reality set in. As a wife, mom and business owner, I know that there will be a situation that will need my direct attention. I’m ready for it as I’m ready for this upcoming writing challenge.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Old Files

